Frugal Friday – School Supplies

The charter school we use has an annex with many resources available to us. Paint, paper, pencils, books we can use along with our main subjects, a library and even media resources. Probably some I’ve forgotten to mention. Even with all those great resources, there are some that aren’t provided or I forget to get what I need when we are on campus for classes. Since the drive in nearly 30 minutes for us, it’s not convenient to drive out there every time I need something.

Enter ‘Dollar Stores!’ I LOVE using my local dollar stores for extra school supplies. Paper, pencils, pens, crayons, paints, construction paper, crafts supplies, you name it, they almost certainly have it. Even a selection of books on varying subjects that can be used on breaks or while traveling during the school year.

The only thing I don’t buy at dollar stores is crayons. I’m just picky. I prefer Crayola.

If you don’t already shop dollar stores, why not give it a try? You’ll be pleasantly surprised the goodies you can find.

Talk To Me :)

